

Elyse Hoffenberg President

Rev. Jeffrey B. Clemons Vice President

> Sophia G. Mallis Treasurer

Hon. Russell W. Hartigan Secretary

> Alan Dorobiala Commissioner

Barbara Minneci Commissioner

Steve Palmer Commissioner

William D. Seith Commissioner

Erin Miller Commissioner

Mariam Ahmad Executive Administrator

> Cathy Pierson Lenke Program Manager

6404 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525

Tel: (708) 352-2992 | Fax: (708) 354-7212

E-Mail: ltmhc@lyonsts.com

## REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Monday, April 28, 2025, at 6:00 p.m.

Township of Lyons Community Room 6404 Joliet Road Countryside, IL 60525

## AGENDA

**Public Comment**: Members of the public who wish to comment on agenda items or matters related to the business of the Commission may present them during the meeting or send their written public comments to: <u>mahmad@lyonsts.com</u> or leave a message at (708) 352-2992 at least two (2) hours prior to this meeting.

- I. Call to Order 6:00 p.m.
- II. Roll Call
- III. Amendments / Approval of Agenda
- IV. Review/Approval of the Minutes of the March 17, 2025 Meeting
- V. Board President Report
- VI. Presentation by Conlon Public Strategies
- VII. Presentation on Recent Federal Budget Cuts by Bill Dwyer
- VIII. Old Business
- IX. New Business
  - Rescheduling of the May Regular Board Meeting.
  - Approval of the LTMHC Personnel Handbook
  - Approval of FY2026 Budget Preparation by Smith & Cull, Ltd.
  - Motion to schedule a Special Meeting *of the Whole* on May 19, 2025, at 5:30 p.m. to consider and approve grant awards.
  - Approval of Retaining Miller Cooper & Co., Ltd. As Auditors
- X. Treasurer's Report
- XI. Approval of Monthly Payables
- XII. Executive Session
- XIII. Comments from the Public
- XIV. Adjournment

Next Regular Board Meeting: Monday, May 19, 2025, at 6:00 p.m.